Our firm currently has 45 reviews on Google and 19 real reviews on Thumbtack,

all of which are 5/5 stars! 

 

5/5 Stars 

 

Joshua is beyond passionate, extremely professional, honest and humble.i wish nothing but the best for him and his career. I first consulted him online and then in person, he answered every question i had from the beginning until my case was discharged (and i had a lot of questions) .though i could not afford to file right away due to financial hardship, he waited until i was ready almost two months later and i felt no pressure from him whatsoever. He prepared my file meticulously and didn't make mistakes. He also prepared me for the meeting of creditors in advance.He encouraged me to arrive early so that i could prepare more and get to see other people's meeting before mine (that helped a lot! ). the fact that a case before mine was postponed to a later date because one particular attorney did not only made a mistake when filing, but was also absent and sent someone else to replace him , made me feel not only lucky but also safe if that makes sense. when i first filed i wanted to keep my car,however, months later i determined it would be better to surrender it. I let Joshua know but before he did anything, he wanted to make sure i really wanted to do it and gave me a few days to think about it, once i confirmed, he amended my file promptly and a few weeks later i received my discharge .

 

Emely H. on May 18, 2019 

5/5 Stars 

 

If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Josh handled my case quickly, effectively and with care. I was pretty worried about how it would all go and by the end of it I couldn't believe how smooth and easy it was. I now have my discharge and can start rebuilding my credit. Please take my word for it and go to Josh. AMAZING!

 

Scott J. on May 1, 2019

5/5 Stars

 

Josh is amazing. He knows what he is doing and he had us well prepared. We watched as other people bombed in court wasn't sure of what the questions meant and looked so confused. We knew exactly what the judge was asking. We knew what was going on and when it was going on. If we had any questions, Josh was there. If we had any paperwork to do, Josh made it easy. He has hours that didn't effect my work schedule. He tries to work with you as best as possible. He is definitely the man to call if you have been drowning in debt and can't get yourself above water. Josh understands some people truly need a second chance. He makes it happen. Do yourself a favor and contact him. I appreciate everything he has done for my family and myself.

 

Joel and Vanessa on July 10, 2016.

5/5 Stars

 

I found Josh through reviews and I have to say the reviews speak for themselves. Josh Brown is an amazing attorney, he helped me get a fresh start with my financials. I was scared when I knew I would have to begin this journey, but Josh made me feel comfortable and is very knowledgeable. He is very informative and gives you step by step instructions on everything. He also makes it very clear that he knows you will have questions and not to be afraid to reach out to him at anytime. He is straight to the point but also friendly, perfect mix. I walked into this afraid and walked out feeling amazing. I cannot thank Josh enough for his time and efforts. If you are going to file for bankruptcy Josh is your guy! He will give you exceptional service and you will feel more confident when the process is complete. The process itself does take time but you have to be patient and take in all the information Josh gives you. He will guide you, just trust him and you will eventually lose the burden of your debts. All in all, I had the best experience with Josh, I am grateful for all of his work and will refer him to anyone needing his services. Thank you again Josh!

 

Brittany A. on May 2, 2019 

5/5 Stars 

 

I got to work with Josh from 2018 into 2019. I was going through one of the worst times in my life. I was in a place in my life where I needed a fresh start from being young and in debit and to move on with my life. I was reaching out to different firms because I needed to file immediately and most firms had a month or two wait and with my situation I could not afford that. I finally found Josh Brown online and decided to call even though it was a little late I had to try. Josh answered immediately and I explained how urgent the situation was. He told me this would not be an issue and I could meet with him as soon as the next day. Josh then met with me he was kind, patient and explained everything to me in detail and told me limited time would not be an issue. Moving forward from that point he took care of everything and with my busy work schedule he took the time to remind me of any documents I needed or any appointments for the court where I needed to appear that may have slipped my mind. It was truly a relief to work with Josh. He was very professional and took care of everything. I now do not have to worry about any debt or credit issues affecting my life now or moving forward, thanks to Josh. If you're looking for help and fast help and feel so overwhelmed you don't know where to begin them Josh is your guy! I would recommend Attorney Josh Brown to anyone.

 

Nikki C. on April 19, 2019

5/5 Stars 
 
I would 100% recommend Josh Brown to anyone filing bankruptcy. He was great with everything throughout the entire process and helped me get through this with no issues or worries. Not only was he great at getting me through this bankruptcy He also gave me valuable information on ways I can grow beyond this. If you're filing bankruptcy look no further. Josh Brown is your guy!
 
Chris S. on May 3, 2019

5/5 Stars 

 

From the beginning call, where he spent almost an hour on the phone with me, to the trustee proceeding, Josh has been nothing short of excellent to work with. He knows exactly what he is doing, he makes you feel comfortable and confident, which was big for me, and is reliable and knowledgable. I am so happy that I chose him and you will be too. 

 

Nichole M., on December 10, 2018

More Reviews

5/5 Stars 

I have nothing but good things to say about Josh Brown. He handled my case quickly and professionally and made sure I got the out come I was looking for. He was always available to answer and questions and guide me along the way. I would highly recommend him!

 

Christine S. on February 6, 2019

 

 

5/5 Stars 

I can’t even put into words how helpful this attorney is. Definitely will refer ANY AND EVERYONE to him!!!!!

 

Ebony R. on Jan 4, 2019 

 

 

5/5 Stars

Joshua Brown helped my wife and I declare bankruptcy in early 2018. He is among the best lawyers I have ever had the pleasure of working with.We interviewed 12 attorneys who would not take our case, and Josh is the only one willing to fight for us.... AND WON! We will forever be thankful for his services and completely relieving us of our debt. If you need to file chapter 7 or 13 bankruptcy, it's a no brainer, call Josh.

Torey T, on Sept 20, 2018

 

 

5/5 Stars 

Josh helped my husband and I declare bankruptcy. He was very good at what he does. He was thorough, explained everything in great detail, was always available for questions, and never let us feel like we were alone. He is a great attorney, and if you are put in the position where you need to file bankruptcy, you should definitely consider giving him your business!

 

Marissa T, on Sept 20, 2018

 

 

5/5 Stars

I had the opportunity to work with Joshua after a different attorney failed to meet my needs. Joshua was responsive to inquiries and emails - even outside of traditional 9-5 business hours. His service made all the difference in resolving my legal matter.

 

Shayna, on Sept 20, 2018

 

 

5/5 Stars

Joshua provided professional and responsive services for my BK case. I came to Josh with the intentions to get things resolved with my debt and it was handled timely within a 6 month period. In the beginning, he allowed me to explained my financial story, present my current situation, and desired outcome. He demonstrated active listening and was able to guide me through the steps necessary and lead me to the finish line. Josh made the experience seem effortlessly. I would recommend Joshua’s service to anyone seeking to have a smooth transition with a excellent lawyer who will provide a positive outcome. Job well done, Josh!

Jarred T, on Sept 20, 2018

 

 

5/5 Stars

Attorney Josh Brown did a fantastic job representing me during my case! He was very knowledgeable and if he wasn’t sure about something, he was confident that he could get it figured out. My schedule is extremely hectic and he went out of his way to accommodate me. He explained everything in great detail, and answered every question I had. He even gets back with you after hours. Josh is extremely reliable and kept his word, not something you find much anymore. I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants an honest, affordable attorney that can get the job done!

 

Ashley W, on Sept 20, 2018

 

 

5/5 Stars

 

Damien P, on Sept 20, 2018

 

 

5/5 Stars

 

Throughout the entire process, Josh was very couteous, thorough and transparent as to what the best options were and why, information would be needed and what to expect during each step. Josh is very well organized and professional while maintaining a calm atmosphere during an already stressful situation. Josh creates a customized solution that best benefits the client. Much appreciated.

 

Chris H, on Sept 20, 2018

 

 

5/5 Stars

Very pleased with Joshua! He is very knowledgeable and had the answers for all of my questions. He listened to my problem and it was handled very quickly. I was impressed. He also offered wonderful advice that helped me so much! I am in a much better place financially today thanks to him!!!

 

Cindy D, on Sept 20, 2018

 

 

5/5 Stars 

Josh was very personable and professional. He was very attentive to my needs and made sure I was well informed throughout the whole process.

 

Stephanie M, on Sept 25, 2018 

 

 

5/5 Stars

Josh is upfront, honest and very qualified to handle any bankruptcy situation,would highly recommend him.

 

Alan G, on Sept 20, 2018

 

 

5/5 Stars

Josh was amazing and extremely helpful with my bankruptcy. He always made sure to explain every step in detail. He was great with keeping in touch and returning calls and emails in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend him to anyone!! One of the best attorneys I’ve ever came across.

 

Ashley J, on Sept 20, 2018

 

 

5/5 Stars

JOSH was very professional and handled my case very well. He answered all my questions.

 

Chris K, on Sept 20, 2018

 

 

5/5 Stars

 

Earnest H, on Sept 20, 2018

 

 

5/5 Stars

JOSH was very professional and handled my case very well. He answered all my questions.

 

Joel K, on Sept 20, 2018

 

 

5/5 Stars

 

Jerral J, on Sept 20, 2018

 

 

5/5 Stars

 

Diane F, on Sept 20, 2018

 

 

5/5 Stars

 

Attorney Brown did an excellent job for me. He was very understanding and always answered my questions and emails in a timely manner. I found him to be very knowledgeable, but most of all, felt he was very compassionate and non-judgmental. Filing a bankruptcy can be very stressful, but he made the whole process almost seem easy.

 

 Twyla M, on Sept 20, 2018

 

 

5/5 Stars

 

George R, on Sept 20, 2018

 

 

5/5 Stars

It was very nice working with Josh. I am very satisfied with his service. Matter of fact I have recommended him to many of my family and friends.

 

Deji, on Sept 20, 2018

 

 

5/5 Stars

Brian M, on Sept 20, 2018 

 

5/5 Stars 

 

I would like to say that we decided to file bankruptcy for the first time. Josh Brown was amazing! He even had us at his office on Easter to get some things taken care of by a certain time. I never expected a lawyer to spend his time on a Holliday to help us. His fees were low and he got things done quickly. He also shows he cares and understands and was totally different from other lawyers. 

He didnt try to be what I call plastic, and it meant so much to us to have such a wonderful person to work with. Thank you Josh!! You're great!!

 

Brian and Laura K, on May 22, 2018

 

 

5/5 Stars 

 

Bankruptcy is a stressful and turbulent thing for a person to endure but Josh made the process very easy to navigate. Not just with terrific professional counseling but also in reassurance and guidance. From beginning to end, Josh detailed a plan of action that was best for the situation and explained in detail what would happen at each phase of the case. I couldn't have asked for a more seamless and professionally handled expierence

 

Chris H. on May 10, 2018

 

 

5/5 Stars 

 

Josh was very helpful throughout this process. He was thorough and explained every step in an easy-to-understand way. I greatly appreciated his diligence, and would recommend him to anyone who is going through a similar rebuilding process.

 

Hakim M. on May 2, 2018 

 

 

5/5 Stars 

 

Josh was awesome! He is personable and professional. He made the whole process easy and I felt much more prepared for the proceedings after talking to him. He doesn't treat you as a number, I would highly recommend him for anyone seeking a bankruptcy lawyer!

 

Marcia T. on April 27, 2018

 

 

5/5 Stars 

 

Josh is the most efficient, effective, well-prepared, and professional attorney, in the midst of a very taxing and stressful process. I was in the trustee meeting and witnessed two attorneys and their clients who were ill-prepared and honestly it was very unprofessional. As I sat and witnessed the difference between Josh and the other attorneys present, I was elated I had chosen him. This process for me was truly overwhelming and he made it feel like it was going to be ok in the long run. I would definitely recommend him and I guarantee the entire bankruptcy will feel less stressful because he does his job above and beyond your expectations.

 

Vernanna D. on December 1, 2017

 

 

5/5 Stars 

 

I appreciate the timely and professional manner in which all steps of the process were handled by Mr. Brown.  I felt informed at all times throughout the process and everything was done promptly. He guided me through this process and helped me get a much needed clean slate with my finances.  I am grateful for the respect with which Mr. Brown handled this sensitive matter.  

 

Diane F. on November 29, 2017 

 

 

5/5 Stars

 

I just want to say thank you so very much in the handling of my bankruptcy case.  This  was both emotional and very stressful for me.  However, with the attention and guidance you gave to me, you ensure that I was well informed and prepared for each step.

 

Artis J. on November 3, 2017 

 

 

- 5/5 Stars 

 

Mr. Brown was very compassionate and responsive to my needs. He went out of his way to accommodate my work schedule and to get things filed as quickly as possible. He is very knowledgeable and very thorough and I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a high-quality attorney at a very reasonable price.

 

Twyla M. on October 31, 2017

 

 

- 5/5 Stars 

 

Good choice

Josh Brown to date has been very professional, responds timely to questions asked and my mom feels very comfortable with him. I believe he will do a great job with my mom's case.

Trina B. on April 10, 2017

Josh is a great attorney who knows his subject matter. He is very meticulous and organized. Josh explained the process and answered any questions. He was very compassionate and accommodating with my mom. I would hire Josh again if needed. I HIGHLY recommend him!!!

 

Trina B (again) on August 13, 2017

 

 

- 5/5 Stars

 

Highly Recommend this young man!

Very impressed with Josh's service. He was very professional and handled in our case in a timely manner. He went above and beyond for us as we were working with a tight time schedule and he was able to make it all happen within our time frame!

 

Susan T. on April 5, 2017

 

 

- 5/5 Stars

 

Josh did an excellent job for my wife and I in a time of need and his services will always be appreciated. He got everything done so fast and worked with our crazy schedule!

 

Brian B. on January 19, 2017

 

 

•5/5 Stars

 

Josh was very professional, and yet very personal. He didn't make us feel like another number, nor did he sugar coat anything. Although he is very busy, always made us feel as though we were top priority.

 

Robertino and Amy on October 3, 2016

 

 

•5/5 Stars

 

I was very happy to have Josh Brown as my bankruptcy lawyer. He knows what he's doing and he is willing to help his clients save money. He takes his time to explain to you all the bankruptcy tricks. What he charges is very affordable. I know my case will be another experience for him. I got idea to file bankruptcy before even I started to default on my payment. I was pushing him to file my case before my creditors or their attorneys start to call me, but he put s me on hold and explained to me how wage garnishment goes . I know he saved me thousands of dollars.

 

I will be glad to refer to him more people.

 

He respects clients and his appointments.

 

Thank you josh

 

God bless you and bless your firm.

 

Oumar on June 28, 2016

 

 

•5/5 Stars

 

"I want to personally thanks you for helping me get this financial situation resolved. The fact that you took the time to remind me about upcoming appointments and account balances, more than showed your commitment to your clients (in particular....myself). Thank you for being approachable and understanding. This legal process would have been daunting to say the least, had I hired an attorney that collected a fee and did minimal work. You made it a "walk in the park" so-to-speak. I feel like I can call you buddy. And I hope I wasn't an over-demanding client. I hope I don't need your expertise in the future, but if I do, there isn't another attorney I want handling my legal affairs."

 

Thanks.

 

Damienn  on May 31, 2016

 

 

•5/5 Stars

 

"Thank you so much Josh Brown! You have truly been a blessing. You made this experience a lot easier on me. You helped to lift a very heavy load off my shoulder and I feel that now I have a chance at having a better life !

 

Tonya H. on February 26, 2016

 

 

•5/5 Stars

 

"Through a very difficult and trying time, Josh was great to work with from the initial phone consultation – all the way to our Chapter 7 filing date.  Josh provided us with a comprehensive understanding of the process, and did a fantastic job of communicating throughout.  Josh is very courteous and highly professional.  I would not hesitate to recommend his services to any friend or family member!"   

 

Scott G. on February 9, 2016

 

 

 

•5/5 Stars

 

Josh was very nice, professional and efficient. He was very thorough, took his time and explained everything to me in detail, really put my mind at ease about the entire bankruptcy process. I would recommend his services to anyone looking for a great attorney!!!

 

Nikki B. on November 23, 2015 

 

 

 

•5/5 Stars

 

"I was reluctant to go through Thumbtack because I didn't think I would find a good bankruptcy attorney that was close to me and was affordable. I'm glad I took the risk because it led me to Josh, he made the transition simple and made the process very smooth. I'm very grateful for what he has done for me I would recommend him to anyone that is having issues with their bankruptcy case. Thanks to Josh I can rest easy now."

 

Tiffany D. on July 23, 2015

 

 

 

•5/5 stars

 

“Josh was everything I needed and more! During a stressful time in my life Josh helped me through day or night. He was very accessible and very knowledgeable. He processed my case quickly and efficiently. If you're faced with the decision of filing bankruptcy and want a personal attorney I'd highly recommend Josh Brown.”

 

Amy S. on July 6, 2015

 

 

•5/5 stars

 

“I met with Josh he was very knowledgable and very informative. We discussed all my options & I would recommend anyone to him who wants a great lawyer that takes heart at what's truly the best route for you.

 

Thanks Josh, Tekiesha”

 

Tekiesha G. on May 12, 2015

 

 

•5/5 stars

 

“Josh was very thorough and professional. Thank you Josh.”

 

Kathryn B. on February 18, 2015

 

 

•5/5 stars

 

“Josh was great! He kept me informed throughout the entire process. If I had a question, he had an answer for me. I would definitely recommend!”

 

Jasmine M. on February 14, 2015

 

 

 

•5/5 stars

 

“I would highly recommend Josh because he did a great job and was very accessible to me at a very difficult time in life.”

 

Lizanne T. on February 14, 2015

 

 

•5/5 stars

 

“He was very kind. He took the time out to really explain the process to me. So many I had spoke to before just rushed me. Very informative would recommend him to any of my friends.”

 

Angel B. on October 6, 2014

 

Let's Get Started Today

Phone: (614) 284-4394 

Fax: (614) 388-3947

Email: josh@joshbrownesq.com

Online form: click here

__________________

Location: 

Graff & McGovern LPA

604 E. Rich St.

Columbus, Oh 43215

 

70 Birch Alley

Suite 240

Beavercreek, OH 45440

__________________

Columbus Bar Association Bankruptcy Committee Proud Member of the Columbus Bar Association Bankruptcy Committee
Bankruptcy Lawyer
Bankruptcy Lawyer

The Bankruptcy Abuse Prevention and Consumer Protection Act of 2005 Requires the following notice:

We are a Debt Relief Agency. We help people file for bankruptcy relief under the Bankruptcy Code. This web site is not an offer to provide bankruptcy assistance services to any assisted person as defined under Section 527(a)(2) of the Bankruptcy Abuse Prevention and Consumer Protection Act of 2005.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Josh Brown, Esq.

Call

E-mail

Directions